There could be many reasons that you have been blocked by someone in any instant messaging apps and Social Media.
This article explain you how to find If someone blocked you on WhatsApp.
What will happen when someone blocked you on WhatsApp ?
Your (sent) message won’t reach the recipient.
You will not able to make Voice Calls.
Status update is not visible to you, also you can’t see the last seen and changes to the profile image.
Although, still you’re not sure that someone blocked you on WhatsApp.
Hence, you need to check more given in this article to find if anyone blocked you on Whatsapp.
It is not very easy to find that who has blocked you on WhatsApp. Don’t worry we have some identifiable signs or symbols which will help you to find if you have been blocked by Someone on WhatsApp.
How to find If someone blocked you on WhatsApp ?
- You will not able to see a contact’s Last Seen or Online in the Chat Window.
- You don’t see any update Profile image of the Particular person.
- Keep in mind that if any message sent to a particular person (who blocked you) will show ONE CHECK MARK (message sent).
- It will not show a second check mark (Message delivered).
- If you call that person, it will not go through as usual.
Below images clearly shows the indication of Blocked and Unblocked contacts in WhatsApp.
Single Check Mark – You have been blocked by a contact (Someone else).
Two Check Mark – No problem with the contact.
This could be the key to easily know if anyone blocked you on WhatsApp. Although, these are not 100% guaranteed.
The WhatsApp developers has intentionally made this matter to be ambiguous in order to protect the privacy of anyone who chooses to block someone.
Any indicator that will outright tell if a person has blocked you will violate that person’s privacy.